# **ANNUAL REPORT**

### AY2017-2018

Safety and Emergency Preparedness Committee

University of North Alab7( o)-10 (b (t)-3or)-6 (t)-12 (h)-1 ( A)-8.1 (la)-9.9

SEPC Annual Report Page1 of 4

# UNIVERSITY OF NORTH ALABAMA SAFETY AND EMERGENCY PREPAREDNESS COMMITTEE ANNUAL REPORT

#### I. <u>Executiv</u> summary

The members of the Safety and Emergency Preparedness Com(Saff@) r the 20172018 academic year were as follows:

Dr. Aaron Benson

Dr. Wayne Bergeron

Ms. Cindy Conlon

Ms. Teresa Dawson

Mr. Michael Gautney

Chief Kevin Gillilan

Dr. Donna Lefort

Mr. Randall Phifer

Mr. David Shields

Ms. Jennifer Sutton

Dr. Ping Zhao

Ms. Angela Zwissler

## II. The Committee's Charge

- 1. To serve as an advisory committee on the university dergency/disaster preparedness and other safety and healthatters
- 2. To continually review the university emergency/disaster preparedness plants other policies and procedures on allied safety and headthers
- 3. To develop and edit the University Safeeting Health Manual
- 4. To gather information about the university ennutyd-10 (t)- (on)7ti onerrr r2 ((r)6)10 3Z

SEPC Annual Report Page2 of 4