

Mr. Kevin Haslam (2019-Present)

Mr. Kevin Haslam (2019-Present)

Dr. Deborah Shaw '82 (2016-2019)

Dr. Deborah Shaw '82 (2016-2019)

Dr. Dan Hendricks (2012-2016)

Dr. Dan Hendricks (2012-2016)

Dr. Alan Medders (2007-20120

Dr. Alan Medders (2007-2012)*

Mr. H. Van Morgan, Jr. (2002-2007

Dr. Ann Zarate (1992-2002)

Mr. Jason Thomas (2021-Present)

Mr. Harry Smith '64 (2016-2021)

Dr. Ken Kitts (2015-16)

Dr. John Thornell (2014-15)

Dr. Bill Cale (2005-14)

Dr. Robert Potts (1990-2004)

Dr. Robert Gulliot (1980-89)

The University of North Alabama Foundation was incorporated on October 23, 1980. The first board of directors consisted of Robert M. Guillot (then university president), Roy S. Stevens and David C. Brown. Robert Potts became president in 1990 and appointed Dr. Daniel Leasure as the first Acting Director of Development, and Dr. Ann Zarate became the first Executive Director of the Foundation in 1992. The Foundation Bylaws were established in 1990 with the leadership of President Potts.

*Beginning in 2007 the Executive Director of the Foundation also held the position of Vice President of Advancement.