Faculty Senate Minutes

4 May 2023

Call to order:

MS Teams

Video Conferencing at 3.30pm with President Stovall presiding.

I. Recognized Proxies

Sean Webb for Senator Miller

Members in attendance

Alejandra Alvarado-Brizuela, Lisa Ann Blankinship, Miranda Bowie, Charles Brooks, Dan Burton, Corey Cagle, Gabriela Carrasco, Justin Carter, Jian Chen, Helen Coronel, Chris Cottingham, Frank Diaz, Terri Garrison, Anissa Graham, Leah Graham, Einar Gudmundsson, Felecia Harris, Achini Herath, John Hodges, Andrea Hunt, Ann-Marie Irons, Lauren Killen, Kelly Latchaw, Thomas Lukowicz, John McGee, Jason Price, Robert Rausch, Craig Robertson, Beverly Russell, Lindsey Sherrill, Kevin Stoltz, Jessica Stovall, Angel Tomlinson, Wendy Wang, Pete Williams, Gretchen Windt

Members not in attendance (without proxy)

Stephanie Montgomery, Faith Kelley, Leshan Kimbrough, George Makowski, Brian McHenry, Christina Volz-Stomackin

II. Approval of the Agenda

The agenda was approved as presented by raised hand.

III. Approval of Minutes from the 13 April 2023 Meeting

No changes were suggested for the April1262€

V. Transfer of the Gavel

VI. AdjournMotion to adjourn was made by Sen. Alvarado