sid2nt Infng2[cognizd th2 flowing p[i2s:

FACULTY SENATE MINUTES May 7, 2015

The Faculty Senate of the University of North Alabama met May 7, 2015 in Commons 330 at 3:30 p.m.

President Infangecalled the meeting to order and recognized the new senators:

Senator Hallockrom Marketing/Management,

Senator Roden from CSIS,

Senator Infanger from Foreign Languages,

Senator Tackeuchi from Sociology,

Senator Garfrerick from Entertainment Industry,

Senator Harris from secondary Education,

Senator Patterson from English,

Senator Hudiburg from Psychology,

Senator Ray from Biology,

Senator Crisler from Social Work,

Senator Nelson from Online Nursing,

Senator Jones from Accounting,

Senator Atencio from Military Science,

Senator Statom from Physics and Earth Science,

Senator McGee from Educational Technology.

Ρ

that he will communicate by email as the process moves forward. He also **stateelfth**els the need to look at graduate programs and would like the university to continue to explore new ideas. He reported that as he spoke, Brenda Baker was working with the Board of Trustees to plan the investiture of the president in keeping with the rich history of the institution. The event could be early in the fall semester since Norton Auditorium will be off line in the fall for renovations. He stated that he wanted the event to be about the institution and not about him and that it was the hope to have the event funded from donors. He also thanked President Infanger for his friendship during his interview process.

Vice-President Thornell thanked the new senators for their willingness to serve. He stated that if enrollment numbers hold and the budget funding continues as indicated, we could be looking at one our best years.

ELECTIONS:

- A. President Peterson recognized and welcomed the new senators and stated that new senator orientation will occur thirty minutes prior to the September 4 meeting.
- B. The following senate

Committee	Incumbent Faculty Member w/Term	Representation per Shared Governance	Person Selected (or Re-
	Expiring Aug. 2015	Document	

	Incumbent Faculty	Representation per	Person Selected
Committee	Member w/Term	Shared Governance	(or Re-elected) for
	Expiring Aug. 2015	Document	Vacancy
	1 year of Nikita Duke's		
	2013-2016 term;		
	resigning from UNA at		
	end of spring		
Undergraduate Readmissions	Amber Paulk	Arts & Sciences	Jill Stupiansky

Undergraduate Readmissions Janice Myhan Education & Human Sc. Jean Ann Helm