Faculty Senate Minutes

September 14, 2023

Call to order:

Video Conferencing at 3.30pm with President Killen presiding.

I. Recognized Proxies

None

Members in attendance

Alejandra Alvarado-Brizuela, Lisa Ann Blankinship, Miranda Bowie, Charles Brooks, Dan Burton, Corey Cagle, Gabriela Carrasco, Justin Carter, Jian Chen, Helen Coronel, Chris Cottingham, Frank Diaz, Terri Garrison, Anissa Graham, Leah Graham, Einar Gudmundsson, Ngartelbaye Guerngar, Felecia Harris, Achini Herath, John Hodges, Andrea Hunt, Jason Imbrogno, Ann-Marie Irons, Faith Kelley, Lauren Killen, Leshan Kimbrough, Kelly Latchaw, Thomas Lukowicz, George Makowski, John McGee, Brian McHenry, Jordan Miller, Stephanie Montgomery, , Lindsey Sherrill, Kevin Stoltz, Marie Taylor, Angel Tomlinson, Christina Volz-Stomackin, Wendy Wang, Gretchen Windt

Members not in attendance (without proxy) None

II. Approval of the Agenda

MS Teams

FS President Killen announced that Senator Leah Graham will serve as Parliamentarian and that the Board of Trustees had approved the paid birth/recovery and parental leave policy pending minor updates. She reviewed the hand raise function within MS Teams.

VIII. Elections for Committee Vacancies

a. Institutional Review Board (2023-2025 Kinesiology Faculty) Dr. Jim Watkins approved by acclamation.